Well, that was hilarious

All I could do is laugh, really… and try to justify things I’ve seen. You can watch the latest grab bag video here… trust me, you’re going to want to see it.

So basically, I bought a lot of fake cards. The only problem is that I don’t remember if I meant to buy those fake cards or if I actually got scammed. Lol. That is the funniest part about the whole thing. But you can’t really expect too different of a result if you’re buying from a foreign that you can’t remember the name of as well as not having to pay too much for a lot of ‘rares’. I didn’t technically lose anything, I guess.

Here’s a shot at all the cards I got:

20160507_005250

In the video I second guess myself a lot which pretty much annoyed me but meh, what are you going to do? I am speechless that people take the time to make these things but it’s like they tried REALLY hard with this batch lol. Everything looked good and I’m sure they’d pass as real if a person didn’t really know how to tell a fake card or anything… I got a kick out of this.

Here’s a side by side of a real and fake card.

20160507_005344

The fake one is immediately darker than the real card. You can see the dramatic difference in the two.

Here’s a close up of one of them:

20160507_005307

The holo is overly bright and the art is overly dark. The borders are not centered either. So just a couple more ways of telling that a card is fake. I didn’t mention anything about the fonts as well. This on is not the same as real cards.

And another way? Rip the card. Real ones rip like paper and fake ones… well, they do more of a peel than a rip:

20160507_005322

It’s pretty much a sticker stuck on cardstock…

These were fun though. I’m just glad I didn’t break the bank lol. My son will enjoy them so they won’t go to waste.

Hope you had a good time.

7 thoughts on “Well, that was hilarious

Leave a Reply

