Japanese cards are pretty cool, aren’t they?

Seriously, there’s something about seeing like a Bulbasaur with Japanese characters all around it is very satisfying… anyway, if you didn’t see the video, click here for it.

I guess it’s safe to say that we are rolling along pretty smoothly. We are on episode 5 and it doesn’t look like it’s going to take much longer to sort through the rest. You guys have been great. The responses have been awesome and I appreciate all the love you have for me.

Those Japanese cards all look so good. I’m excited about them. Not going to lie, I was getting disheartened with some of the English ones and how beat up they were, but these cards are helping me get over that hump. Especially with the Pinsir and Vileplume? That was REAL nice… ahhh…

wp-1462948114792.jpg

Both are holo. I have had the Pinsir at some point in my youth but obviously, I have no idea where that is, so it’s nice to get one of him again. That Vileplume is my first. And it’s Erika’s! So that’s cool.

You also know I have so much love for the Rocket cards and this pile delivered in a big way… takes me back man.

wp-1462948118607.jpg

And just for giggles, I know a guy that LOVES Golduck. It’s his favorite. So I thought some of the Golduck art was actually pretty cool.

wp-1462948150620.jpg

And last but not least, probably the favorite from this pile was this Porygon… look how cute.

wp-1462948121788.jpg

Didn’t know Sabrina had one of those. I think I like it because it’s close to the Base set Porygon and that was a cool card. I mean… I don’t think there’s too many ways of drawing Porygon lol…

Well, that’s it!

Kind of wraps up the week nicely. I said in the video I’m taking a break from the mini series just for the weekend here and we will start up again on Monday. Simply because I want to stick to boxes on Saturdays and Sundays, we have another grab bag. I was thinking of going back to Brass Armadillo and picking up some more of those ones… we’ll see.

Stay tuned!

And thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

